If an user opens two instances of the panel in multiple tabs or windows and switches the language in one of them, the language change gets applied to the other tabs of the browser session. The new language is not shown in these tabs without a reload, but changed content will get saved with the new language overwriting the old one. This leads to content loss when working with multiple tabs.
The problem is: When translating content, opening multiple tabs and switching around languages in one of them is a very obvious thing to do. this creates quite a lot confusion and frustration among the editors.
Is there any way to prevent this or warn the users when switching languages? Maybe warn the user, if the language shown in the client does not longer match the session language before saving content?