Kirby with Foundation - Grids not working

Hey all,

Firstly let me say that I’m new to Kirby, so I apologise in advance if I ask some noob questions (it’s because I am!).

Before I go and buy my license I want to check I can get everything up and running first, so I’m testing out the Kirby starterkit, using Foundation 6 (vanilla) as my framework. I seem to be able to get all the dependencies loaded (css and js files), and if I load say an accordion or the orbit plugin, it seems to work fine - apart from the grid!

Here’s my header, I’m pretty sure I haven’t missed anything, and the console isn’t showing up any errors with loading any of these files, so I’m confident I’ve done everything right here:

<!--CSS-->
  <?= css('assets/css/foundation.min.css') ?>
  <?= css('assets/css/app.css') ?>  
<!--JS-->
  <?= js('assets/js/jquery.js') ?>  
  <?= js('assets/js/foundation.min.js') ?>
  <?= js('assets/js/app.js') ?>

Have I missed something? Or is there some further configuration inside Kirby to get it all fully working? FYI I’m using MAMP.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks very much.

Well, first of all, this is nothing Kirby specific, you install a framework in Kirby in the same way as you would in any static website (apart from using the css/js helpers).

But what exactly do you mean with “the grid is not working”?

Thank you for your prompt reply.

Yeh I understand it’s not Kirby specific, I just assumed there might be some more configuration to do within Kirby to get it all working and linked correctly.

Basically, I first tested using an accordion and orbit to check that JS was loading correctly, and both worked with no issues, but as soon as I tried putting something in a row & columns, it doesn’t format the page at all, which makes me think the css file isn’t loading correctly (but all seems right in the console, no error messages).

<div class="row">
      <div class="large-6 columns">hello</div>
      <div class="large-6 columns">world</div>