K3 - Theme Shuffle (Aristotheme) - Discussions/help/sharing

Hi,…

Shuffle is an amazing theme for kirby. Maybe you did not see the update for kirby3:

As far as i know, there is no dedicated community for this theme.
Since i’m not a developer but an experienced user, i learn much right now and with this thread i would like to get in touch to other users of this theme to help each other in design-questions and maybe in new templates, snippets, integration of addons, bug-fixes, and so on.

• bugs:

1. For example in v2.03 there is a bug in cover-003.php: the scroll-button does not force a scrolling effect. it just reloads page. Since the same effect seems to be implemented in cta-001.php (and it works there), the code needs just to be copied?

2. in text-fields, parts with headings seem to ignore chosen font - same on links in navbar. on the webpage there is standard browser-font instead of chosen one

3. In cover-003 the settings “Font option” + “font family” and “choose a icon” and “ratio” don’t have any effect on the button. (settings are stored to file, but template does not show)

• ideas

1. HTML and/or Markup use on title fields to style text and insert links, for example in templates: title-001, cover-001, cover-003, image-003
    2. background images in nearly all templates… for example: news, titles, texts, footer
    3. option to choose individual fonts for text-fields, for example in text-template
    4. social-icons on mobile menu
    5. news template
      • pagination
      • linking to author-page on author-name
      • author-avatar
      • excerpts/description
    6. Feature templates
      • Links behind each feature / Card
      • icon and Title AND a smaller sub-TEXT
    7. Image-template
      • Button under text in text area
      • Vertical/horizontal Position of images in image templates (sometimes text is bigger than image, then image is always on top and not for example centered)
      • Custom Link on image-click