Including HTML/JS Page into Kirby CMS

Hey there, I am new to Kirby and try to include a complete HTML/JS Application into a existing Kirby CMS.

In Detail I want to include this: http://www.mat-o-wahl.de/ tool into the CMS.
It’s written as an HTML5 Bootstrap Page with classic Javascript and some Data stored in .csv Files.
Now I wanted to include it into a Kirby snippet and tried it via the php-‘include’ and directly while I tried different places for the files (in the directories: snippets/site, assets and plugins).

With the include it worked but all the dependencies within the tool had to be rewritten as php instead of html and the url() function for the referencing, the major problem are the JS scripts where I cannot use url() - there I tried to solve it via window.location.host … but I did not work.

I already saw this: Display content from HTML file on a page?
but this somehow only works for single .html files without dependencies.

I also tried to do it with an iFrame and the files-located out of the kirby structure (into the root directory), but had no luck either.

I there something I am missing out? Any Hints are Welcome!
Thanks in Advance

If you create a template containing the HTML of your current tool, then kirby should just display that (you should doublecheck the paths of includes such as images, js & css files though).

Thanks for the quick reply - this is essentially what I’ve already done the only difference was that the html was covered in a snippet. The behaviour is the same when dealing with include - the dependency links and the JS Files which use AJAX to load the .csv files are the major pain point.

Hoped there is a solution to this if one just keeps it away from kirbys internal routing.

What exactly do you want to achieve.

You could just put the complete folder into your Kirby project root and link to it from Kirby or probably use a route?

I just want to display an existing html/JS page within the Kirby CMS.