jQuery JavaScript Plugin

Hello, I’m a Kirby newbie.

I need to transfer a finished page into a running Kirby CMS. I created a new page in the panel and simply inserted the HTML code. So far, it’s working very well. Only the new page uses the jQuery plugin for sticky table cells. This needs a .js and .css. My question now is where to copy them to so kirby can find them.

This is how it should look like: https://maxrabe.com/pina/

And that’s how it looks right now: https://wrz.uni-potsdam.de/pina/service/forschungsprojekte

Thanks a lot.

The CSS in the head tag of the template, the JavaScript usually before the closing body tag.

Thank you, but I meant in which folder the .js and .css. files put in. Hopefully :confused: they are in the right place in the html code.

Into /assets/js or whatever subfolders the /assets folder has… (if there is an assets folder, that is)

1 Like

Ok, I created a folder there and put them in. Unfortunately it does not work yet. I do not know much about programming. This makes troubleshooting a bit difficult for me.

What have you actually put into this page of yours? A complete HTML page? Which template is used to render this page?

I have been assigned the administration of a website based on Kirby and have to add another page. Someone else has created this new page (the link above). I have inserted the source code (minus the source code of an empty page) into the panel. It all works perfectly except for the sticky header.
The template (in the panel) is called “page” but I can’t find such in the “templates” folder.

I still don’t understand. Do you mean to say that you have inserted the complete HTML for the new page in the Panel? So everything from the doctype definition to the closing html tag? If you do it that way, you would have to add the script there as well.

This would, however, defeat the purpose of using a CMS…

Usually, the content goes into the text file, the HTML into a template file.