I’m a bit confused on how the media are handled in the new Kirby…
When moving the
content folders from one instal (online) to another (local), I seem to have lost all links to the images…
What am I missing here?
There is no need to move the media folder, all the files are recreated anyway.
Well if I erase what’s in the media folder, I lose all the images as well…
What am I doing wrong?
Thank you @texnixe
No, all images are in your content folder and moved to the media folder. The same will happen again, i.e. files moved again from content to media folder.
Maybe it is some sort of caching problem, not sure, but as I said, everything will be recreated.
The media folder is like a cache. It gets generated from the media in your content folders. You shouldn’t put things directly in the media folder.
OK my bad.
I was using running the local website the old way without
Thanks for coping with me…
Maybe create a nice alias for that?
run kirby or something like that…