Kirby3 editor plugin text null after save

Hi there,

I’m just starting out with kirby. I have installed the editor plugin and am trying to save some blocks. I use Kirby 3.3.4 and editor 1.0.2.

This is my blueprint:

title: Textblock mit Überschrift
icon: text

fields:
  headline:
    type: text
  text:
    label: Editor
    type: editor
    files:
      query: page.parent
    uploads:
      parent: page.parent
      template: image

No matter what I do, how many blocks I save, this is the stored text file:

Title: intro

----

Headline: Hier eine Überschrift Block

----

Text: null

There are no errors in the JS console and I can see the content transmitted via XHR.

I’m developing on a docker setup and have moved index.php, media and assets to public folder which is the webserver’s root. In the index.php I mapped the roots like this:

$kirby = new Kirby(
    [
        'roots' => [
            'media' => __DIR__ . '/media',
        ],
        'urls' => [
            'media' => url('media'),
        ]
    ]
);

Has anybody had this effect?

Hi @sascha-schieferdecke and welcome to Kirby!

Is it possible your indentation is off? Shouldn’t it be:

title: Textblock mit Überschrift
icon: text

fields:
  headline:
    type: text
  text:
    label: Editor
    type: editor
  files:
    query: page.parent
  uploads:
    parent: page.parent
    template: image

Also; I wouldn’t use files as it collides with a reserved $page->files()-method that you might need later on in templates: https://getkirby.com/docs/reference/objects/page/files

Hi there and thanks for your input!

As I understood from the documentation this configures the editor where to look for files and place uploads, in this case use the folder of the parent page. That works, the uploads are placed in the parent folder. So it seems the indentation isn’t the problem here.