Restrict acess in panel to certain pages within category

I’m new to Kirby, and investigating using for a project, but I’m not sure I can achieve what I need within Kirby.

Essentially my organisation consists of ‘networks’ that will each have pages / blogposts / media items etc.

I would be able to go to the main /blog page and see all articles, but then if I went to /network/name/blog you’d see the articles within the network. This is mostly just a taxonomy issue and fairly straightforward.

However I need to be able to create a ‘network editor’ role and have users associated with a network, such that when they log in they are only able to see / edit / create content within their network.

Is this possible within Kirby? If so does anyone have any pointers for where to start?

Thanks

You can use the roles and permissions to stop them from editing pages that do not belong to their network, by creating a role for each network. Within the blueprint for each network page, you can make it only editable by the corresponding role… but they will still be able to see all the pages and networks in the panel, they just wont be able to do anything with them.

See here for help on the permissions system.

It might be possible to use the query language on a pages section to only display those that are editable by the currently logged in role, but no idea if thats possible. If not, you can make a custom method to filter them out via the query language.

It is also possible to use completely different blueprints on a role basis:

Oh, wow. Great question.

I am currently investigating something similar for a corporate website, where each “division” (e.g. “finance”, “HR”, …) have their corresponding “section” (e.g. “investors”, “jobs”, …). Each division has an editor (or multiple) which should be able to manage their content in the panel, and should not be overwhelmed with other division’s content (that they can’t manage anyway).

Thx for the links, @texnixe.