Plugin Template and Subfolder mess

Hi, i am brand new to kirby. I try to create my first plugin, an render a plugin-template to a page…

http://my-domain.de/test/

simple root

$kirby->set('template', 'my-page', __DIR__ . DS.'templates'.DS.'test.php');

$kirby->set('route', array(
    'method' => 'GET',
    'pattern' => 'test',
    'action' => function () {

$my_data = [ 'foo' => 'thats foo',
                'bar' => 'thats bar'];

return array('my-page', $my_data); 
 }));

I figured out that i have to place a dummy file in content folder to get it work:

/content/my-page/my-page.txt

So… this works perfectly. My test template in rendered within the rest of the page.

Subfolders

Now i tried to go a step further. I have a few Root-Pages (that also form the Main Menue). Under one of them are few Subpages, and one of these Subpages should be rendered by my plugin:

http://my-domain.de/mitglied/laufzettel/

Following the above Schema i created a Dummy Page in the content Folder:

/content/7-mitglied/5-laufzettel/laufzettel.txt

and modified my Plugin

$kirby->set('template', 'mitglied/laufzettel', __DIR__ . DS.'templates'.DS.'test.php');

$kirby->set('route', array(
    'method' => 'GET',
    'pattern' => 'mitglied/laufzettel',
    'action' => function () {

$my_data = [ 'foo' => 'thats foo',
                'bar' => 'thats bar'];

return array('mitglied/laufzettel', $my_data); 
 }));

But that doesnt work. My Plugin-Template is ignored. Any ideas how to get this  scenario to work?

Hi @Carsten, welcome to the Kirby forum.

You register syntax is not correct, have a look here.

http://k2.getkirby.com/docs/developer-guide/plugins/registry

It should be

$kirby->set('template', 'test', __DIR__ . DS.'templates'.DS.'test.php');

So after template, there should be the name of the template, not a page name/id/path.

What are you trying to do?