Linking tags within articles

Hey folks,

I’m trying to set it up so I can add tags to my blog posts, then in turn have those tags linked to a page that shows all other posts with the same tag.

I’ve kinda got it working - the post contains links with the tags, but when I click on the links, the it just shows all posts.

Here’s the appropriate code from my article.php template. I’m sure I’m doing something stupid wrong. I’m new to Kirby, so apologies if I am.

<ul class="post-meta">
  <?php foreach ($page->tags()->split() as $tag): ?>
    <li><a href="<?= $page->parent()->url(['params' => ['tag' => $tag]]) ?>"><?= esc($tag) ?></a></li>
  <?php endforeach ?>
</ul>

Thanks,

Kev

In the controller or template of your parent page, do you filter by tags? Could you post your code, please?

Hi,

Sorry for the delay in reply, I’ve been out all day today. I don’t filter by tags by the looks of things. Here’s mt blog.php template as it currently stands:

<body>
    <?php snippet('header') ?>

<?php
        $articles  = $page->children()->listed()->paginate(20)->sortBy('published', 'desc');
        $pagination = $articles->pagination();
    ?>

<main>
        <h1 class="hidden"><?= $page->title() ?></h1>

<?php foreach($articles as $article): ?>
            <article>
                <h2 class="post-title"><a href="<?= $article->url() ?>"><?= $article->title()->html() ?></a></h2>
                <p class="date"><?= $article->published()->toDate('d M Y') ?></p> 
            </article>
        <?php endforeach ?>

<?php if ($pagination->hasPages()): ?>
        <div class="post-nav">
            <div>
                <?php if ($pagination->hasPrevPage()): ?>
                <a class="pagination-links" href="<?= $pagination->prevPageURL() ?>">← Newer Posts</a>
                <?php endif ?>
            </div>
            <div class="post-nav-next">
                <?php if ($pagination->hasNextPage()): ?>