How to setup kirby3 seo plugin in details

Hi everyone, I need help on how to setup SEO plugin in kirby3, I have never used SEO on any of the kirby website i developed, This is my first time and It’s over 2 days since I have been trying to figure it out.

1. Page doesn’t load when seo snippet is placed in the template.
  2. How to manage it using panel.

I need help please

Which plugin? Please post your code!

<?php return function ($page, $kirby, $site) { // SEO $seo = $kirby->controller('seo' , compact('page', 'site', 'kirby')); return $seo; };

Have you followed the instruction from the readme?

@jimbobrjames That’s probably your plugin?

yes, i do not understand the readme because I followed everything in there, but it gives error and the page fails to load.

@texnixe Yup its mine :slight_smile:

@John2202 At the very least, you need to create a controller for each page template, and drop the following into it:

<?php

return function ($page, $kirby, $site) {

// SEO
  $seo = $kirby->controller('seo' , compact('page', 'site', 'kirby'));

return $seo;

};

Then snippet will work (you should put the snippet inside the head tag). If you can give me more detail about the error you are getting, I will do my best to help you.

For inner pages, you probably want to customise things like the page title. You can do that by overiding the variables in the controller for that template:

<?php

// Meta

// Override Meta Title
  $metatitle = $page->seotitle().' | '.$site->title();

$data = compact('metatitle');

return a::merge($seo, $data);

};

Lastly, add the Blueprint to you own blueprints. The one in the plugin is meant to be used as a tab.

Here is a complete list of the things you overide in the controllers, along with the default values for reference:

// Meta
'metatitle'         => $site->title(),
'metadesc'          => $page->seometa(),
'metakeywords'      => $page->seotags(),
'metarobots'        => 'index, follow, noodp',
'metaurl'           => $site->url(),