Contact form not doing anything

Hi,
I’m totally new to forms and used to work with some Wordpress plugins in the past which made it really simple. I’ve tried using the following cookbook tutorial to create a very simple contact form: Email contact form | Kirby CMS

The form I eventually want to build is a bit more complicated that this one but just as a test I started with this one. Unfortunately I can’t get it to work.

I have a snippet (site/snippets/components/form.php) that gets loaded on the homepage containing:

<?php $success = ''; ?>
<main class="main">
    <h1><?= $page->title()->html() ?></h1>

<?php if($success): ?>
    <div class="alert success">
        <p><?= $success ?></p>
    </div>
    <?php else: ?>
    <?php if (isset($alert['error'])): ?>
        <div><?= $alert['error'] ?></div>
    <?php endif ?>
    <form method="post" action="<?= $page->url() ?>">
        <div class="honeypot">
            <label for="website">Website <abbr title="required">*</abbr></label>
            <input type="url" id="website" name="website" tabindex="-1">
        </div>
        <div class="field">
            <label for="name">
                Name <abbr title="required">*</abbr>
            </label>
            <input type="text" id="name" name="name" value="<?= esc($data['name'] ?? '', 'attr') ?>" required>
            <?= isset($alert['name']) ? '<span class="alert error">' . esc($alert['name']) . '</span>' : '' ?>
        </div>
        <div class="field">
            <label for="email">
                Email <abbr title="required">*</abbr>
            </label>
            <input type="email" id="email" name="email" value="<?= esc($data['email'] ?? '', 'attr') ?>" required>
            <?= isset($alert['email']) ? '<span class="alert error">' . esc($alert['email']) . '</span>' : '' ?>
        </div>
        <div class="field">
            <label for="text">
                Text <abbr title="required">*</abbr>
            </label>